DAY 23: FLESH FLESH FLESH

9th July 2017

Photo: Ethan riding by the Abbey.

Went for a bike ride the opposite way around the village. Bike tire flat due to barbed wire 😦

In the afternoon I tightened the Thomas Piketty’s section about the top 1% making 81 times more than an individual in the bottom half.

I think played with the Give Him A Shot section – adding a song by Courtney Barnett. Here style is really raw and messy. The song goes like this:

I love you, I hate you, I’m on the fence, it all depends

Whether I’m up or down, I’m on the mend, transcending all reality

I like you, despise you, admire you

What are we gonna do when everything all falls through?

I must confess, I’ve made a mess of what should be a small success

But I digress, at least I’ve tried my very best, I guess

This, that, the other, why even bother?

It won’t be with me on my deathbed, but I’ll still be in your head

Put me on a pedestal and I’ll only disappoint you

Tell me I’m exceptional, I promise to exploit you

Give me all your money, and I’ll make some origami, honey

I think you’re a joke, but I don’t find you very funny.

To me that is Trump and his relationship to his supporters.

 

 

Leave a Reply

